Senior Faculty Members

Prof. Assif Shamay
  • Head of The Philip & Ethel Klutznick Center of Urban and Regional Studies ⋅ Head of Avie & Sara Arenson Built Heritage Research Center ⋅ Head of The SPaDe- the Spatial Planning and Design Laboratory ⋅ Head of The Hadarion ⋅ Israel Marine Plan ⋅ Master Plan for the Technion campus
  • CV
  • shamayas@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Amado 302
Dr. Aharon Meirav
  • Urban Sociology ⋅ Ethnicity and Multiculturalism ⋅ Social Mobility ⋅ Ethnography in Cities ⋅ Cities of Migration
  • CV
  • maharon.net.technion.ac.il
  • meiravag@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 504
Dr. Orenstein Daniel
  • Assessment of Ecosystem Services ⋅ Population Growth and Development of Urban Space ⋅ Population Growth and Environmental Policy ⋅ Urban Crawling and Growth Management Policy
Dr. Eizenberg Efrat
  • Urban Nature and Landscape Concepts ⋅ Community Planning ⋅ Urban Renewal ⋅ Urban Struggles ⋅ the Politics of Space
  • CV
  • eizenberg.net.technion.ac.il
  • efrate@technion.ac.il
  • Sego 611
Dr. Yael Allwiel
  • Separation and Sxclusion in the Urban and Domestic Space ⋅ the History of Architecture in the Context of the ‘Spatial Transformation of the Sciences’ ⋅ Research Methods in the History of Architecture
  • CV
  • technion.academia.edu/YaelAllweil
  • allweil@ar.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 503
Prof. Alon-Mozes Tal
  • the History of Production and Landscape Design in Israel from the Beginning of the 20th Century to the Present ⋅ Landscape and National Identity
  • CV
  • artal@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 517
Prof. Alterman Rachelle
  • International Comparative Study in Legal Aspects of Planning and Building ⋅ Real Estate Policy ⋅ Land Rights and Planning Institutions ⋅ Planning and Decision Making Theories ⋅ Public Participation ⋅ Public Policy Execution
  • CV
  • alterman.technion.ac.il
  • alterman@technion.ac.il
  • Sego 609
Dr. Dani Broitman
  • Urban and Regional Economics ⋅ Economic Geography ⋅ Environmental and Ecological Economics ⋅ Land Use Change
  • CV
  • danib@technion.ac.il
Prof. Jabareen Yosef
  • Culture, urban community and social planning ⋅ Climate change, development, planning and sustainable societies ⋅ Planning, economic development, minorities and human rights ⋅ Planning in Arab towns ⋅ Qualitative research methods
  • CV
  • jabareen@technion.ac.il
  • Sego 522
Prof. Carmon Naomi
  • Social Aspects of Urban and Regional Planning ⋅ Urban Renewal and Neighborhood Rehabilitation ⋅ Housing Policy and Planning ⋅ Planning and Quality of Life of Minorities and Immigrants ⋅ Human Capital and Community Development Evaluation ⋅ Assessment of Social Programs in Cities ⋅ Water Sensitive Planning
  • CV
  • naomi-carmon.net.technion.ac.il
  • carmon@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 604
Dr. Nurit Lisovski
  • Examining fundamental issues of the Israeli landscape and the history of landscape design in Israel from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present
  • CV
  • arnurit@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 505

 

Dr. Mualam Nir
  • Affordable Housing ⋅ Judicial and Planning Institutions ⋅ Regulatory Analysis of Planning and Policy Processes ⋅ Historical Preservation ⋅ Planning Theories ⋅ Planning and Building Laws ⋅ Comparative International Analysis of Policy ⋅ Legislation and Administrative Authorities
  • CV
  • technion.academia.edu/NirMualam
  • nirm@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 603
Prof. Martens Karel
  • Relations Between Justice and Transportation ⋅ Transportation and Land Use ⋅ Parking Policy and Democratization of Government
  • CV
  • kmartens@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 516
Prof. Amir Shaul
  • arshaul@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 517
Dr. Michelle Portman
  • Integrated Coastal Zone Management ⋅ Marine Spatial Planning ⋅ the Creation of an Interface for Protected Marine Areas in the Mediterranean ⋅ Environmental Justice
  • CV
  • portman.net.technion.ac.il
  • michellep@cc.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 502
Prof. Plaut Pnina
  • Policy and Planning of Transportation and Land Use ⋅ the Impact of Infrastructures on Economic Development ⋅ Transportation and Housing
  • CV
  • arpnina@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 601
Prof. Czamanski Daniel
  • Urban Economics, Energy Economics and Monopolies Supervision ⋅ Exploring Urban Complexity ⋅ Using Complexity Theory in the Study of Regional Rconomics, Urban Dynamics and Planning ⋅ Models for Urban Growth
  • CV
  • ardaniel@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 509
Prof. Frenkel Amnon
  • Regional and Metropolitan Planning and Development ⋅ Urban and Urban Crawling ⋅ Land Use Planning and Modeling ⋅ Spatial Growth Policy ⋅ Spatial Justice ⋅ the Impact of Technological Innovation on Spatial Growth
  • CV
  • www.amnonfrenkel.com
  • amnonf@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 606
Prof. Churchman Arza
  • Issues of Housing and Quality of Life ⋅ the Implications of Density ⋅ High-Rise Housing ⋅ Planning Neighborhoods and Open Spaces Where Planning Needs of Women, Children, the Elderly, Ultra-Orthodox Jews, People with Disabilities
  • CV
  • arzac@technion.ac.il
Prof. Kallus Rachel
  • Community-Based Planning Processes ⋅ the Use of Community-Based Knowledge in Urban Planning
  • CV
  • arkalus@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 610
Prof. Shwartz Assaf
  • Urban Nature, Planning and Conservation of Biodiversity on a Landscape Scale, Gender Invasion, and Social Psychology
  • CV
  • www.assafshwartz.com
  • shwartzA@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 605
Prof. Shefer Daniel
  • Urban and Regional Planning and Economics ⋅ Transportation and Environment Economics
  • CV
  • shefer@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Sego 607
Prof. Enis Ruth
  • arenis@tx.technion.ac.il